conversations_http_downloader.git
4 years agoAdd support for the "aesgcm://" scheme used by Conversations master
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 14:59:54 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Add support for the "aesgcm://" scheme used by Conversations

4 years agoMakefile: use automatic variables in the rule body
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 16:46:39 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
Makefile: use automatic variables in the rule body

4 years agoREADME: explain more explicitly how to use open_wrapper.sh in gajim
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 13:53:48 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
README: explain more explicitly how to use open_wrapper.sh in gajim

5 years agoAutomatically set the absolute path of the program in the wrapper script
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 14:36:22 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
Automatically set the absolute path of the program in the wrapper script

In order to keep the wrapper script open_wrapper.sh simple and solid,
the absolute path of conversations_http_downloader.py is used, however
the hardcoded example value can confuse some users, because the path is
not valid on their system.

So use a Makefile so replace the value automatically.

5 years agoopen_wrapper.sh: make the wrapper script POSIX shell compliant
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 14:07:07 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
open_wrapper.sh: make the wrapper script POSIX shell compliant

Running open_wrapper.sh was failing with some shells different from
bash, because they don't support substring expansion.

For example, dash was giving this error:

  ./open_wrapper.sh: 35: ./open_wrapper.sh: Bad substitution

While fixing the issue also use a stricter check for the URL: the anchor
should only contain hex digits.

5 years agoInitial import
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 13:31:57 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
Initial import