drupal-init-tools.git
4 years agoMakefile: add an explicit "docs" target to build the man page
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 10:05:41 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
Makefile: add an explicit "docs" target to build the man page

It's easier to remember "make docs" than "make drin.1" and moreover the
explicit "docs" target will show up in shell autocompletion while the
implicit "drin.1" target will not.

4 years agodrin.rst: improve wording in the description of the project purpose
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 09:59:13 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
drin.rst: improve wording in the description of the project purpose

4 years agobootstrap.sh: use the imperative in comments
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 21 Dec 2017 12:04:01 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
bootstrap.sh: use the imperative in comments

4 years agobootstrap.sh: always update RewriteBase
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 21 Dec 2017 11:58:11 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
bootstrap.sh: always update RewriteBase

Cover the case of bootstrapping a site a second time without cleaning
the web/ directory when the user changed the value of SITE_BASE_PATH in
bootstrap.conf: be sure to propagated the change to the .htaccess file.

4 years agoRelease v0.1.1 v0.1.1
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 17:39:02 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
Release v0.1.1

4 years agobootstrap.sh: add the "--overwrite-profile" to the help text
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 17:27:36 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
bootstrap.sh: add the "--overwrite-profile" to the help text

And add the option to the man page too.

4 years agoCheck that the "bootstrap" and "clean" subcommands are run in the project dir v0.1.0
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 15:44:37 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
Check that the "bootstrap" and "clean" subcommands are run in the project dir

4 years agobootstrap.sh: rename SITE_LOCAL_PATH to WEB_ROOT for consistency
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 15:18:06 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
bootstrap.sh: rename SITE_LOCAL_PATH to WEB_ROOT for consistency

Use the same name for all subcommands.

4 years agonew.sh: use "composer config" instead of sed to set the patches file
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 15:09:57 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
new.sh: use "composer config" instead of sed to set the patches file

4 years agonew.sh: avoid multiple redirects when creating .gitignore
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 15:07:37 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
new.sh: avoid multiple redirects when creating .gitignore

4 years agoUse the shell logical operators, avoid the non-portable -o and -a in "test"
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 15:04:33 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Use the shell logical operators, avoid the non-portable -o and -a in "test"

4 years agobootstrap.sh: use "grep -E" instead of "egrep", suggested by shellcheck
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 15:03:32 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
bootstrap.sh: use "grep -E" instead of "egrep", suggested by shellcheck

4 years agoUse "read -r" to get the verbatim input, suggested by shellcheck
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 15:02:06 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Use "read -r" to get the verbatim input, suggested by shellcheck

4 years agobootstrap.sh: disable one shellcheck message about sourcing bootstrap.conf
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 14:59:51 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
bootstrap.sh: disable one shellcheck message about sourcing bootstrap.conf

The file will be available when the script actually runs.

4 years agoFix double quoting, suggested by shellcheck
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 14:54:11 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Fix double quoting, suggested by shellcheck

4 years agocreate-profile.sh: fix creating the profile outside of the web root
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 14:12:58 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
create-profile.sh: fix creating the profile outside of the web root

Use the new --profile-path option of create:profile available since
drupal-console 1.3.0, this avoids removing the profile directory used
when installing the site.

4 years agocreate-profile.sh: remove the core version from the config files
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 10:03:24 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
create-profile.sh: remove the core version from the config files

This is not strictly necessary but it makes the files a little cleaner.

4 years agonew.sh: fix .htaccess to allow access to "/web" without the trailing slash
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 10:00:08 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
new.sh: fix .htaccess to allow access to "/web" without the trailing slash

4 years agonew.sh: add a basic .htaccess file to protect sensible files
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 16 Nov 2017 12:08:34 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
new.sh: add a basic .htaccess file to protect sensible files

4 years agobootstrap.sh: allow explicit overwriting the current installation profile
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 13:50:21 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
bootstrap.sh: allow explicit overwriting the current installation profile

Also, if the user attempts to install a profile which is already there,
now the scripts exits instead of just printing a message and carrying
on.

The previous lazy behavior could result in some confusion if the user
didn't see the message, because any different settings in the specified
profile would not be picked up, as the previous profile already in
web/profiles/ would be used.

4 years agobootstrap.sh: fix the check on settings.local.php
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 17:51:04 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
bootstrap.sh: fix the check on settings.local.php

4 years agobootstrap.sh: copy settings.local.php only when it's not already there
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 16:28:23 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
bootstrap.sh: copy settings.local.php only when it's not already there

This is to preserve local changes in case of a re-bootstrap.

4 years agobootstrap.sh: fix permission handling of sites/default/settings.php
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 16:26:30 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
bootstrap.sh: fix permission handling of sites/default/settings.php

drush site-install can change the permissions in sites/default so use
a more robust scheme to set them when needed.

4 years agobootstrap.sh: update the installation profile setting before installing
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 24 Oct 2017 11:15:41 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
bootstrap.sh: update the installation profile setting before installing

This fixes
a Drupal\Core\Installer\Exception\InstallProfileMismatchException

4 years agobootstrap.sh: disable some overly permissive settings in settings.local.php
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 24 Oct 2017 10:55:20 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
bootstrap.sh: disable some overly permissive settings in settings.local.php

This avoids warnings in the status report after "drin bootstrap --devel"

4 years agobootstrap.sh: allow re-bootstrapping with a different installation profile
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 24 Oct 2017 10:53:18 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
bootstrap.sh: allow re-bootstrapping with a different installation profile

5 years agobootstrap.sh: remove an obsolete comment
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 22 Jun 2017 15:12:35 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
bootstrap.sh: remove an obsolete comment

5 years agoInitial import
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 13:13:28 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
Initial import