etcdiff.git
11 years agoDisable interactive removal. Don't let -i to be overridden by -f. master
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 29 Jan 2010 12:27:12 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
Disable interactive removal. Don't let -i to be overridden by -f.

11 years agoCheck functions return values.
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 29 Jan 2010 12:25:34 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
Check functions return values.

11 years agoFix typo
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 21:04:13 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
Fix typo

11 years agoCheck arguments in functions
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 21:03:39 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
Check arguments in functions

11 years agoAdd usage info, and command line arguments.
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 21:00:31 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
Add usage info, and command line arguments.

11 years agoReimplementation.
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 17:10:50 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
Reimplementation.

* split out some functions, put them in etcdiff.include
* implement different etcdiff modes
* remove bashisms, so it is now a sh script again

12 years agoSome fixes.
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 17:57:50 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
Some fixes.

  * use bash instead of sh, it is actually a bash script
  * remove version info in code
  * show how etcdiffing by package should be used
  * skip dirs when etcdiffing

12 years agoNew, actually useful etcdiff version.
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 17:32:34 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
New, actually useful etcdiff version.

This version starts to offer some functionality useful in real world:
* use per package temp dir
* save config files and config diffs following the original path
* download packages only when needed
* diff only once per file
* show more usage examples
* update copyright info

12 years agoAdd a gitignore file
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 17:22:22 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
Add a gitignore file

12 years agoFirst etcdiff import, proof of concept
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 17:18:24 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
First etcdiff import, proof of concept