kboot-utils.git
8 years agokboot-mkconfig: bump package version to 0.4 master v0.4
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 18:03:29 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
kboot-mkconfig: bump package version to 0.4

8 years agoInstall kboot-mkconfig_lib under /usr/share/kboot
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 17:58:08 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
Install kboot-mkconfig_lib under /usr/share/kboot

This is a better place than /usr/lib for a shell library, it is a text
file and can be seen as data rather than as a binary module.

8 years agoChangeLog: update for v0.3 release v0.3
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 14:06:27 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
ChangeLog: update for v0.3 release

8 years agokboot-mkconfig: fix a typo
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 14:01:50 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
kboot-mkconfig: fix a typo

8 years agoMakefile: fix directory creation
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 13:57:50 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Makefile: fix directory creation

Also use lower case for path variables, this mimics somehow how
autotools does it.

8 years agoREADME: strip trailing spaces
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 13:04:31 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
README: strip trailing spaces

10 years agoRelease v0.2 as the first actually working release v0.2
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 21:45:35 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
Release v0.2 as the first actually working release

The first version of the script was working fine, I broke it when I changed
the way of finding the root device node and I didn't test it on the PS3.

Sorry about that, it's good not to have users sometimes :)

10 years agoFix several problems in linux_find_root_device
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 30 Sep 2011 20:49:38 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Fix several problems in linux_find_root_device

'stat' returns the major and minor numbers in hexadecimal, while
'mountpoint' returns them in decimal; convert the ones from 'stat' so
comparison actually work.

Rename variables to reflect better the difference between the DEVICE
representation (major:minor) and the NODE representation (a path of a
file under /dev).

Finally fix the invocation of linux_find_root_device as well.

10 years agoRelease a new version with a ChangeLog file v0.1a
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 11:27:44 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
Release a new version with a ChangeLog file

10 years agoMakefile: add a rule to generate a GNU style ChangeLog
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 11:14:41 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
Makefile: add a rule to generate a GNU style ChangeLog

10 years agoREADME: adjust wording and add links to kboot.conf format
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 10:06:40 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
README: adjust wording and add links to kboot.conf format

10 years agoRemove the debian/ dir from the master branch v0.1
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 11:03:09 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
Remove the debian/ dir from the master branch

10 years agoAdd an alternative way to find the root device
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 13:16:38 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Add an alternative way to find the root device

This one works under 'piuparts' as well, the previous one based on
'mount' was producing a string not usable with 'readlink'

10 years agoFix a typo: the 10_linux we ispire from is from grub
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 10:57:43 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
Fix a typo: the 10_linux we ispire from is from grub

10 years agoPut "set -e" after the license header
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 10:56:26 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Put "set -e" after the license header

10 years agoCleanup debian/postinst and debian/postrm scripts
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 10:01:55 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
Cleanup debian/postinst and debian/postrm scripts

10 years agoNo need to be a native debian package
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 09:19:02 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
No need to be a native debian package

Add also a template for closing an ITP bug when we will get the package
in the official debian archive.

10 years agoHandle the case when links like /dev/root are returned
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 19:39:42 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
Handle the case when links like /dev/root are returned

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoInitial import
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 21:43:58 +0000 (23:43 +0200)]
Initial import

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>