v4l2-persistent-settings.git
3 years agov4l2-settings-restore.sh: don't use "echo -n" master
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 24 Nov 2018 18:22:04 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
v4l2-settings-restore.sh: don't use "echo -n"

Dont' use "echo -n" as it's not POSIX compliant, this fixes two
shellcheck warnings:

In v4l2-settings-restore.sh line 27:
    CTRL=$(echo -n "$setting" | cut -d ' ' -f 1)
                ^-- SC2039: In POSIX sh, echo flags are undefined.

In v4l2-settings-restore.sh line 28:
    VAL=$(echo -n "$setting" | cut -d ' ' -f 2)
               ^-- SC2039: In POSIX sh, echo flags are undefined.

3 years agoMake the shell scripts more standard compliant
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 24 Nov 2018 18:16:44 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
Make the shell scripts more standard compliant

Remove the bashism "source" and add a check before including the default
config file, because POSIX compliant shells would abort when a dot
script is not found.

3 years ago90-v4l2-persistent-settings.rules: execute the rule only when ACTION=="add"
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 24 Nov 2018 17:14:19 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
90-v4l2-persistent-settings.rules: execute the rule only when ACTION=="add"

3 years agoInitial import
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 22:26:57 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
Initial import