vim/signature_block.vim.git
5 years agoRelease version 0.2 master 0.2
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 8 Jun 2016 09:30:52 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
Release version 0.2

5 years agosignature_block.vim: add links to the latest version of the script
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 8 Jun 2016 09:29:58 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
signature_block.vim: add links to the latest version of the script

5 years agosignature_block.vim: remove trailing spaces on empty lines
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 8 Jun 2016 09:09:29 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
signature_block.vim: remove trailing spaces on empty lines

5 years agosignature_block.vim: refresh examples
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 8 Jun 2016 13:52:03 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
signature_block.vim: refresh examples

Show how to write the buffer ONLY when the new signature has been added,
and show a possible use of ReplaceLastSignature()

5 years agosignature_block.vim: check that the signature file is readable
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 8 Jun 2016 09:05:46 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
signature_block.vim: check that the signature file is readable

Check that the signature file is readable before appending it.

This changes the behavior of the script when the signature file is NOT
readable:
  - before this change the old signature would be removed even if the
    new one could not be read;
  - after this change the buffer content would not be changed if the new
    signature could not be read.

5 years agosignature_block.vim: make the header a single multi-line comment
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 20:37:20 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
signature_block.vim: make the header a single multi-line comment

11 years agoVersion 0.1: Initial upload 0.1
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 00:00:00 +0000 (00:00 +0000)]
Version 0.1: Initial upload