visomat-utils.git
3 years agoREADME: mention that the Prevention DS-2200PV uses the same protocol master
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 8 Jan 2018 21:59:04 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
README: mention that the Prevention DS-2200PV uses the same protocol

Thanks to James Klaas.

5 years agovisomat-data-downloader: document why code is 4 bytes in decode_datetime()
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 11:32:02 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
visomat-data-downloader: document why code is 4 bytes in decode_datetime()

5 years agovisomat-data-downloader: don't use a magic value for the datetime packet size
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 11:24:52 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
visomat-data-downloader: don't use a magic value for the datetime packet size

5 years agovisomat-data-downloader: improve wording in a comment
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 10:16:22 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
visomat-data-downloader: improve wording in a comment

5 years agovisomat-data-downloader: increase the eeprom buffer size
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 14 Jan 2016 14:06:42 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
visomat-data-downloader: increase the eeprom buffer size

Apparently the device can store up to 60 records per user, for 2 users,
and each record is 20 bytes.

Considering that the data has some header info like:

  M160...M260...

the buffer must be at least:

 (20 * 60 * 2) + 8 + 2  = 2410 bytes

Finally, the extra 2 bytes are the STX and ETX bytes.

Increase the buffer size to 4096 bytes to be safe.

Thanks-to: Cornelis Broeders <cornelis.broeders@web.de>

5 years agovisomat-data-downloader: use a symbolic constant for the packet size
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 14 Jan 2016 14:00:38 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
visomat-data-downloader: use a symbolic constant for the packet size

5 years agovisomat-data-downloader: dump the eeprom in any case after get_response()
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 10 Jan 2016 09:05:35 +0000 (10:05 +0100)]
visomat-data-downloader: dump the eeprom in any case after get_response()

5 years agovisomat-data-downloader: add an option to enable libusb debug output
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 10 Jan 2016 09:03:55 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
visomat-data-downloader: add an option to enable libusb debug output

5 years agovisomat-data-downloader: add some debug facilities
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 9 Jan 2016 18:20:11 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
visomat-data-downloader: add some debug facilities

5 years agovisomat-data-downloader: more precise data validation in decode_eeprom()
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 9 Jan 2016 18:12:38 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
visomat-data-downloader: more precise data validation in decode_eeprom()

5 years agovisomat-data-downloader: use uint8_t for bytes
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 9 Jan 2016 16:51:33 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
visomat-data-downloader: use uint8_t for bytes

5 years agoMakefile: don't use clang unsupported options with clang
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 9 Jan 2016 16:31:06 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
Makefile: don't use clang unsupported options with clang

5 years agovisomat-data-downloader: fix a missing parenthesis in an output string
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 9 Jan 2016 16:27:42 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
visomat-data-downloader: fix a missing parenthesis in an output string

5 years agovisomat-data-downloader: fix format strings
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 9 Jan 2016 16:25:57 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
visomat-data-downloader: fix format strings

6 years agocontrib/visomat.gnuplot: improve plotting data for both users
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 22:10:32 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
contrib/visomat.gnuplot: improve plotting data for both users

6 years agoFix parsing the eeprom when there are users with no records
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 12:54:28 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
Fix parsing the eeprom when there are users with no records

When the number of records for a given user is 0, there is a dummy byte
at the end of the user memory block which has to be consumed as well,
otherwise the while loop never ends.

The bug was found out by Cornelis Broeders <cornelis.broeders@web.de>

6 years agoImprove a comment in visomat-data-downloader.c
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 08:26:41 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
Improve a comment in visomat-data-downloader.c

6 years agoWrap line exceeding 80 characters
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 10:20:08 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
Wrap line exceeding 80 characters

6 years agoSet configuration following http://libusb.sourceforge.net/api-1.0/caveats.html
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 09:57:37 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
Set configuration following libusb.sourceforge.net/api-1.0/caveats.html

6 years agoImprove error messages relative to libusb calls failures
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 09:49:31 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
Improve error messages relative to libusb calls failures

6 years agoMisc libusb cleanups
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 09:13:04 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
Misc libusb cleanups

Use symbolic constants, check return values, auto detach the kernel
driver, release the interface.

8 years agoFix a typo
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 10:06:16 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
Fix a typo

8 years agoHandle time of day in the gnuplot script
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 14:27:22 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Handle time of day in the gnuplot script

8 years agoAdd a way to filter measurements by user ids
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 14:26:07 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Add a way to filter measurements by user ids

8 years agoFix parsing systolic pressure
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 14:08:06 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
Fix parsing systolic pressure

There is another field between the time and the systolic pressure, it is
still not 100% clear what it means, it could be an indicator for
arrhythmia.

8 years agoClaim interface after detaching it from a possible kernel driver
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 12:28:06 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
Claim interface after detaching it from a possible kernel driver

This avoids error messages like:
  usbfs: process 24665 (myprogram) did not claim interface 1 before use

See also:
  http://stackoverflow.com/questions/11088691

8 years agoAdd more info about the communication protocol
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 11:37:14 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
Add more info about the communication protocol

8 years agoAdd a .gitignore file
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 10:48:47 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
Add a .gitignore file

8 years agoInitial import
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 10:43:45 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Initial import