winfreed.git
2 years agopkgs: update some packages master
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 8 Feb 2020 20:28:45 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
pkgs: update some packages

2 years agopkgs: fix Inkscape i386 download URL
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 8 Feb 2020 20:27:28 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
pkgs: fix Inkscape i386 download URL

2 years agopkgs: update some packages
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 10 Oct 2019 22:10:19 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
pkgs: update some packages

2 years agopkgs: remove the obsolete xp-antispy package
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 10 Oct 2019 22:09:02 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
pkgs: remove the obsolete xp-antispy package

3 years agopkgs: update some packages
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 4 May 2019 14:20:01 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
pkgs: update some packages

3 years agopkgs: update some packages
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 11 Jan 2019 17:42:14 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
pkgs: update some packages

Remove evince because it's not available for download anymore.

NOTE: the direct link for Audacity will not work but at least the broken
link would be printed on the output and can be pasted in a browser for
the actual download.

4 years agopkgs: add a repository for Audacity
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 07:10:13 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
pkgs: add a repository for Audacity

4 years agopkgs: update some packages
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 07:09:05 +0000 (09:09 +0200)]
pkgs: update some packages

4 years agopkgs: add a repository for DisableWinTracking
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 14:52:14 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
pkgs: add a repository for DisableWinTracking

4 years agopkgs: update some packages
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 14:51:32 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
pkgs: update some packages

4 years agowinfreed.py: pretend to be wget
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 14:50:02 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
winfreed.py: pretend to be wget

This avoids annoying redirects with sourceforge and still works with
some web servers which require the User Agent to be set.

5 years agopkgs: don't use the xp-AntiSpy beta version by default
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 30 May 2017 08:30:04 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
pkgs: don't use the xp-AntiSpy beta version by default

5 years agowinfreed.py: fix the "HTTP Error 403: Forbidden" error on some servers
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 29 May 2017 14:00:00 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
winfreed.py: fix the "HTTP Error 403: Forbidden" error on some servers

Some servers require the User-Agent header.

This fixes this error:

  Downloading from https://www.sumatrapdfreader.org/dl/SumatraPDF-3.1.2-64-install.exe failed. HTTP Error 403: Forbidden

5 years agowinfreed.py: simplify printing errors
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 29 May 2017 14:02:41 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
winfreed.py: simplify printing errors

5 years agowinfreed.py: support downloading a single package
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 29 May 2017 13:58:46 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
winfreed.py: support downloading a single package

5 years agopkgs: update some packages
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 29 May 2017 13:08:48 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
pkgs: update some packages

5 years agoAdd some new packages
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 29 May 2017 12:58:59 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Add some new packages

5 years agopkgs: update some packages
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 22 Apr 2017 19:32:10 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
pkgs: update some packages

5 years agoAdd the WinCDEmu package
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 22 Apr 2017 18:09:05 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
Add the WinCDEmu package

6 years agopkgs: update some packages
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 08:31:58 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
pkgs: update some packages

7 years agowinfreed.py: check if Content-Length is available before downloading
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 10:31:23 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
winfreed.py: check if Content-Length is available before downloading

7 years agopkgs: update some packages
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 10:30:41 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
pkgs: update some packages

7 years agowinfreed.py: create the file right before the download starts
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 08:05:43 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
winfreed.py: create the file right before the download starts

This avoids creating the file when there is a failure getting the total
download size or initializing the progress bar.

7 years agopkgs: fix CDBurnerXP download url
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 9 Jul 2015 15:16:24 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
pkgs: fix CDBurnerXP download url

7 years agowinfreed.py: print also errors with no reason or code attribute
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 9 Jul 2015 15:15:28 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
winfreed.py: print also errors with no reason or code attribute

7 years agowinfreed.py: factor out the common part of error messages
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 9 Jul 2015 15:14:44 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
winfreed.py: factor out the common part of error messages

7 years agopkgs: update some packages
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 8 Jul 2015 12:19:54 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
pkgs: update some packages

7 years agowinfreed.py: sort packages by name before processing
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 13:33:17 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
winfreed.py: sort packages by name before processing

7 years agopkgs: update some packages
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 13:29:14 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
pkgs: update some packages

8 years agopkgs: enable download for different architectures in some packages
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 20 Jul 2014 15:30:24 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
pkgs: enable download for different architectures in some packages

8 years agowinfreed: add preliminary support for different architectures
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 20 Jul 2014 15:05:12 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
winfreed: add preliminary support for different architectures

8 years agopkgs: update some packages
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 20 Jul 2014 14:32:28 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
pkgs: update some packages

8 years agopkgs: update some packages
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 14:40:58 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
pkgs: update some packages

8 years agopkgs/gimp.ini: use the http site as the ftp one is not reachable
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 13:14:35 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
pkgs/gimp.ini: use the http site as the ftp one is not reachable

8 years agopkgs: update some packages
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 20 Apr 2014 08:41:58 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
pkgs: update some packages

8 years agopkgs: update some packages
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 20:23:58 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
pkgs: update some packages

8 years agopkgs: update some packages
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 12:12:21 +0000 (13:12 +0100)]
pkgs: update some packages

9 years agopkgs: update Mozilla Thunderbird
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 17 Aug 2013 21:39:02 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
pkgs: update Mozilla Thunderbird

9 years agopkgs: update blender and firefox
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 17 Aug 2013 17:10:12 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
pkgs: update blender and firefox

9 years agowinfreed.py: remove TODO entries from code
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 17 Aug 2013 17:08:15 +0000 (19:08 +0200)]
winfreed.py: remove TODO entries from code

TODO items are now in the TODO file.

9 years agopkgs: update some packages
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 21 Jul 2013 21:58:02 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
pkgs: update some packages

10 years agopkgs: update some packages
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 16 Jun 2012 12:35:18 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
pkgs: update some packages

10 years agowinfreed.py: print the URL when the download fails
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 16 Jun 2012 12:33:36 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
winfreed.py: print the URL when the download fails

This makes it easier to understand what pkg failed.

10 years agowinfreed.py: print version in the 'show' command
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 16 Jun 2012 10:11:23 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
winfreed.py: print version in the 'show' command

10 years agopkgs: add a package for Blender 3D
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 6 May 2012 15:59:48 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
pkgs: add a package for Blender 3D

10 years agowinfreed.py: add "support win64" as a TODO entry
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 6 May 2012 15:59:05 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
winfreed.py: add "support win64" as a TODO entry

10 years agoUse INI format instead of JSON for packages
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 6 May 2012 15:36:32 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Use INI format instead of JSON for packages

The INI format supported by ConfigParser supports variable interpolation
which comes in handy for URLs with parametric language and version.

10 years agowinfreed.py: handle urllib2.urlopen failures better
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 6 May 2012 08:15:22 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
winfreed.py: handle urllib2.urlopen failures better

Also make clear the difference between src_url and url and why we use
url = response.geturl() to get the latter.

10 years agopkgs: update The Gimp and LibreOffice
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 6 May 2012 08:12:50 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
pkgs: update The Gimp and LibreOffice

10 years agopkgs: update some packages
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 11:13:08 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
pkgs: update some packages

10 years agowinfreed.py: fix a couple of pep8 issues
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 11:12:14 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
winfreed.py: fix a couple of pep8 issues

winfreed.py:74:23: W601 .has_key() is deprecated, use 'in'
winfreed.py:80:19: E222 multiple spaces after operator

10 years agowinfreed.py: factor out a generic download_file() function
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 11:09:17 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
winfreed.py: factor out a generic download_file() function

10 years agowinfreed.py: some TODO comments
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 11:05:26 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
winfreed.py: some TODO comments

10 years agowinfreed.py: hopefully more solid parsing of Content-Disposition header
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 11:04:34 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
winfreed.py: hopefully more solid parsing of Content-Disposition header

10 years agowinfreed.py: differentiate between pkg_url and actual url
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 10:57:00 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
winfreed.py: differentiate between pkg_url and actual url

The actual URL of the file can be the result of HTTP redirects done when
requesting 'pkg_url'.

10 years agoAdd a NOTES file
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 14:58:20 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
Add a NOTES file

10 years agowinfreed.py: fix E225 missing whitespace around operator" from pep8
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 12:09:52 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
winfreed.py: fix E225 missing whitespace around operator" from pep8

10 years agowinfreed.py: fix "W293 blank line contains whitespace" from pep8
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 12:08:44 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
winfreed.py: fix "W293 blank line contains whitespace" from pep8

10 years agowinfreed.py: fix "E302 expected 2 blank lines, found 1" from pep8
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 11:59:45 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
winfreed.py: fix "E302 expected 2 blank lines, found 1" from pep8

10 years agowinfreed.py: use the file name from Content-Disposition if available
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 11:56:54 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
winfreed.py: use the file name from Content-Disposition if available

Some servers provide a Content-Disposition header with indication about
the filename of the object served, use this instead of the name in the
URL if this information is available.

10 years agowinfreed.py: factor out a get_pkg() function
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 11:52:02 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
winfreed.py: factor out a get_pkg() function

10 years agowinfreed.py: rename 'package' field to 'package_name'
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 11:49:37 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
winfreed.py: rename 'package' field to 'package_name'

10 years agowinfreed.py: rename 'entry' to 'pkg'
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 11:42:10 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
winfreed.py: rename 'entry' to 'pkg'

10 years agopkgs: update some packages
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 11:35:35 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
pkgs: update some packages

11 years agoAdd some debug print when the filename could not be guessed
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 19 Sep 2011 10:13:29 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
Add some debug print when the filename could not be guessed

11 years agoInitial import
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 19 Sep 2011 09:14:49 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
Initial import