xhtml11_quickref.git
12 years agoMake the code validate again. master
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 13:13:25 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
Make the code validate again.

12 years agoFix ampersands in URL.
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 13:09:33 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
Fix ampersands in URL.

See http://www.htmlhelp.com/tools/validator/problems.html#amp

12 years agoFix example for 'samp' element.
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 12:58:06 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
Fix example for 'samp' element.

From http://reference.sitepoint.com/html/samp:
  The samp  element’s purpose is to identify a sample of characters that
  form the output or result of some process. It’s not often seen in
  practice, but would most probably be encountered in an online
  technical manual or support site of some kind.

12 years agoFix example for the 'var' element.
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 12:47:36 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
Fix example for the 'var' element.

From http://reference.sitepoint.com/html/var:
  The var element is used to indicate that the text is a variable and
  shouldn’t be taken literally. Instead, it’s an example that should be
  replaced with your own value.

Also in
http://articles.sitepoint.com/article/html-37-steps-perfect-markup/2 at
item 29.:
  A common misconception is that var should be used for marking up
  variables in programming code samples.

12 years agoFix example for the 'address' element.
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 12:36:24 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Fix example for the 'address' element.

From http://reference.sitepoint.com/html/address:
  The address  element isn’t used for the purpose that you may
  expect—that being to mark up a physical location alone. Instead, it’s
  used to indicate the contact point for the document in which it
  appears. This element would usually appear in a header or footer on
  the page.

12 years agoFix example for the 'dfn' element.
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 12:27:10 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
Fix example for the 'dfn' element.

From http://reference.sitepoint.com/html/dfn:
  Note that dfn is short for defining instance, not for definition—you
  should not place the actual definition of the term between the opening
  <dfn>  and closing </dfn> tags.

12 years agoMake the code validate
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 15:44:31 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
Make the code validate

12 years agoInitial version of XHTML 1.1 Quick Reference
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 14:56:38 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
Initial version of XHTML 1.1 Quick Reference