GM_direct_download_links.git
8 years agoAdd support for slideshare.net master
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 5 Apr 2013 13:30:03 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
Add support for slideshare.net

The URL to the XML file listing the resources is provided.

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
9 years agoFix urlRegexp for some rai.tv links
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 11:17:58 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Fix urlRegexp for some rai.tv links

The mediaUri field can be the last one of the comma separated list into
the attribute value, so match also the double quotes as the end of the
URL.

9 years agoUpdate rules for http://www.kataweb.it/tvzap/
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 10:37:40 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
Update rules for http://www.kataweb.it/tvzap/

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
9 years agoAdd grant directives
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 10:34:34 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
Add grant directives

See http://wiki.greasespot.net/@grant

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
9 years agoAdd support for telecinco.es
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 10:51:21 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
Add support for telecinco.es

You still need to connect from Spain to download the actual video tho.
I had success using a HTTP proxy located in Spain.

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
9 years agoDecode HTML entities in the target URL
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 10:50:33 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
Decode HTML entities in the target URL

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
9 years agoRe-indent the initCommand initializer for rai.tv
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 10:48:07 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
Re-indent the initCommand initializer for rai.tv

This shows better that initCommand is a first level member of a site
object.

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
9 years agoUpdate the regexp for video.repubblica.it
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 10:46:43 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
Update the regexp for video.repubblica.it

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
9 years agoAdd a semicolon at the end of a line
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 5 May 2012 14:59:42 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
Add a semicolon at the end of a line

This is more for consistency with the other lines.

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
9 years agoFix linkDestXPath for kataweb.it
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 5 May 2012 14:57:26 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
Fix linkDestXPath for kataweb.it

This way the Direct Link element is not hidden behind the video preview
image.

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
9 years agoRelease version 0.4 0.4
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 15:52:35 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Release version 0.4

Main features:
  - Add support for soundcloud.com
  - Use XPath to find the elements of interest
  - Fix rai.tv support

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
9 years agoSet site.pageURL so the log prints correctly show where the failure was
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 15:49:49 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Set site.pageURL so the log prints correctly show where the failure was

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
9 years agoFix rai.tv support
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 15:47:58 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
Fix rai.tv support

The pages structure has changed a little and smooth streaming links are
not behind the re-link infrastructure as well and so they need to be
processed.

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
9 years agoUse XPath to find the elements of interest
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 15:45:40 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Use XPath to find the elements of interest

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
9 years agoFix doc about pageURL field which no longer exists
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 12:37:51 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
Fix doc about pageURL field which no longer exists

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
9 years agoAdd a note about the "download" attribute for anchors
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 10:15:36 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Add a note about the "download" attribute for anchors

HTML specifies an attribute to suggest to the client the filename to use
when saving to the local filesystem, something like
"Content-disposition: attachment; filename" but per HTML element, which
sounds good, see:
http://www.whatwg.org/specs/web-apps/current-work/multipage/links.html#downloading-resources

This would be an interesting feature for DDL, but browser support is
very limited as for now.

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
9 years agoAdd support for soundcloud.com
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 10:14:46 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Add support for soundcloud.com

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
9 years agoAdjust z-index for the Direct Download link
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 10:27:53 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
Adjust z-index for the Direct Download link

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
9 years agoRelease version 0.3 0.3
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 22:23:30 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
Release version 0.3

We now have rai.tv almost usable, yay!

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
9 years agoSupport RaiReplay
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 22:20:17 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
Support RaiReplay

Leave the SmoothStreaming manifest URLs untouched, at least they can be
copied and used with smooth-dl.

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
9 years agoStrip some trailing spaces
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 22:19:53 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
Strip some trailing spaces

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
9 years agoUse the initCommand hook on Rai.tv
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 22:15:39 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
Use the initCommand hook on Rai.tv

In order to enable the rendering of the <object/> element containing the
mediaURI we need, we spoof a SilverLight installation.

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
9 years agoAdd an initCommand hook
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 22:14:48 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
Add an initCommand hook

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
9 years agoDon't call _get_URL() directly if we use the onEvent mechanism
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 22:13:01 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Don't call _get_URL() directly if we use the onEvent mechanism

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoCheck if the Direct Download Link has been added already
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 00:50:27 +0000 (01:50 +0100)]
Check if the Direct Download Link has been added already

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoRename the 'links' variable in _add_link() to 'destination'
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 00:21:56 +0000 (01:21 +0100)]
Rename the 'links' variable in _add_link() to 'destination'

This is a better name to show that we are dealing with the destination
element where the Direct Download Link is going.

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoAdd a processURL hook
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 00:14:20 +0000 (01:14 +0100)]
Add a processURL hook

This is useful when the URL from _get_URL() is the URL of some middle
resource, like an ASX file, providing the actual URL of the content we
want to Direct Link.

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoAdd the Direct Download link to the page on a UrlFetched event
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 23:49:56 +0000 (00:49 +0100)]
Add the Direct Download link to the page on a UrlFetched event

Calling _add_link() asynchronously will make it easy to add some URL
processing mechanism between _get_URL() and _add_link() in case the URL
we get needs to be processed somehow before being added to the page as
a Direct Download Link.

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoAdd some comments
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 23:13:47 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
Add some comments

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoAdd initial support for rai.tv
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 17:12:26 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Add initial support for rai.tv

For now the URL retrieved is only an intermediate URL of an ASX file
(more explanation on that in later commits).

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoSplit out _get_URL() and _add_link() functions
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 15:15:05 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Split out _get_URL() and _add_link() functions

This is in preparation for the introduction of async behaviors.

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoAdd a DDL_log() functions
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 11:27:54 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
Add a DDL_log() functions

This way we can turn on debugging with alert() when developing new
features and go beck to a more gentle reporting mechanism when we
release a stable version.

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoPass over a site object to functions not its fields individually
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 10:46:42 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
Pass over a site object to functions not its fields individually

This is in preparation to support optional fields for site objects.

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoRename fileElem to urlContainer and fileRegexp to urlRegexp
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 18:57:38 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
Rename fileElem to urlContainer and fileRegexp to urlRegexp

We are dealing with URL in general, not necessarily with static files on
the server.

10 years agoMisc fixes
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 18:26:17 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
Misc fixes

 - use innerHTML instead of textContent, this is how it should have
   been from the start, textContent just worked for Repubblica, as the
   URL was in a script, but what if it is in some html code (<a/>,
   <object/>)?

 - check the regexp actually matches something

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoFix a couple of error messages
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 18:21:03 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
Fix a couple of error messages

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoAdd some more TODO entries
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 18:18:46 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
Add some more TODO entries

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoRelease version 0.2 0.2
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 10:39:41 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Release version 0.2

Main changes are:
  - Support video.repubblica.it
  - Support live streaming via mms
  - Tweak style

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoRename to direct_download_links.user.js
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 10:22:04 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Rename to direct_download_links.user.js

The '.user.js' suffix allows to update the script directly from the git
repository.

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoSupport Repubblica TV Live, which streams using mms transport
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 10:17:54 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
Support Repubblica TV Live, which streams using mms transport

Tweak also the style to avoid overlapping with other page elements.

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoAdd support for http://video.repubblica.it/*
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 10:04:02 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
Add support for http://video.repubblica.it/*

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoChange the link style
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 10:03:02 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
Change the link style

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoFix spelling errors
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 19 Sep 2011 22:34:31 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
Fix spelling errors

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoInitial import
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 14:35:14 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
Initial import

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>