android/android-app-development-getting-started.git
6 years agoUse xdg-open to open suggested URLs
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 21:43:51 +0000 (23:43 +0200)]
Use xdg-open to open suggested URLs

Since the guide is a "scriptorial" (a script-tutorial), make all lines
actually execute.

6 years agoUse gradle to build the app instead of ant
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 21:41:17 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
Use gradle to build the app instead of ant

Gradle is the new recommended build system.

Also, while at it, fix the command to create the .gitignore file: before
this change only local.properties was being written in .gitignore

6 years agoUpdate the android-sdk and install more packages
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 21:35:02 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
Update the android-sdk and install more packages

6 years agoUse a variable to set the base directory for Android development
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 10:55:05 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
Use a variable to set the base directory for Android development

6 years agosetenv: check in a more robust way that the script is being sourced
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 10:26:17 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
setenv: check in a more robust way that the script is being sourced

Sometimes a leading '-' shows up in $0 for login shells, for example
this happens when opening a shell with "sudo -i"; in these cases $0 will
look like "-bash" instead of "bash", and the comparison with $(basename
$SHELL) fails even if the script is being sourced.

Fix this by stripping the leading '-'.

8 years agoandroink.py: indent to match more closely what pep8 suggests
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 21:40:36 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
androink.py: indent to match more closely what pep8 suggests

8 years agoandroink.py: support both mdpi and hdpi as baseline densities
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 21:30:53 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
androink.py: support both mdpi and hdpi as baseline densities

Also replace the word "resolutions" with "density" which is more
accurate in this context.

8 years agoandroink.py: adjust the help text of the --single_file option
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 21:26:43 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
androink.py: adjust the help text of the --single_file option

8 years agosetenv: warn that the script is meant to be sourced, not executed
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 20:51:08 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
setenv: warn that the script is meant to be sourced, not executed

8 years agoInitial import
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 12:52:34 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
Initial import