xicursorset.git
4 years agoREADME: mention also pkg-config as a build dependency master
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 14:50:55 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
README: mention also pkg-config as a build dependency

4 years agoREADME: add a note about the build dependencies
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 14:44:14 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
README: add a note about the build dependencies

4 years agoRemove an extra newline
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 14:40:26 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Remove an extra newline

4 years agoFix a warning from clang about an implicit conversion
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 14:38:24 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
Fix a warning from clang about an implicit conversion

xicursorset.c:84:32: warning: implicit conversion changes signedness: 'int' to 'unsigned int' [-Wsign-conversion]
        image = XcursorShapeLoadImage(shape, theme, size);
                ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ^~~~~

The casting is safe because at that point in the code the value is
guaranteed to be non-negative.

4 years agoFix an unguarded else clause
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 14:27:17 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Fix an unguarded else clause

This fixes a gcc warning:

xicursorset.c: In function ‘main’:
xicursorset.c:77:2: warning: this ‘else’ clause does not guard... [-Wmisleading-indentation]
  else
  ^~~~
xicursorset.c:79:3: note: ...this statement, but the latter is misleadingly indented as if it is guarded by the ‘else’
   if (theme == NULL) {
   ^~

7 years agoMention the xcursor-themes package in the README file
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 11:29:09 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
Mention the xcursor-themes package in the README file

7 years agoClean up the Makefile, and fix a linking problem
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 11:09:17 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
Clean up the Makefile, and fix a linking problem

Use the implicit rule for single source file programs.

Specify CFLAGS and LDLIBS appropriately.

Also link against libX11 explicitly in order to fix this linking error:

  cc -ansi -Wall -pedantic -ggdb     xicursorset.c  -lXi -lXcursor  -o xicursorset
  /usr/bin/ld: /tmp/cc6cA5Ex.o: undefined reference to symbol 'XFlush'
  //usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libX11.so.6: error adding symbols: DSO missing from command line
  collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
  <builtin>: recipe for target 'xicursorset' failed
  make: *** [xicursorset] Error 1

11 years agoPrint the correct program name in usage info.
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 11:59:55 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
Print the correct program name in usage info.

11 years agoCosmetics
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 11:57:37 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
Cosmetics

11 years agoAdd a .gitignore file
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 14:29:37 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
Add a .gitignore file

11 years agoInitial import
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 14:23:04 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
Initial import