experiments/gstreamer.git
2 months agopython: update python examples to modern python, Gst, and Glib versions master
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 28 Sep 2021 21:27:43 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
python: update python examples to modern python, Gst, and Glib versions

2 years agogst-raiplay-download.sh: do not set fragment-duration on mp4mux
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 12:45:08 +0000 (13:45 +0100)]
gst-raiplay-download.sh: do not set fragment-duration on mp4mux

When fragment-duration is set, and to such a small value, the resulting
file takes ages to load with ffplay and on the TV set.

Remove the property.

2 years agogst-raiplay-download.sh: rename mp4mux from "mp4" to "mux"
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 11:46:55 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
gst-raiplay-download.sh: rename mp4mux from "mp4" to "mux"

2 years agogst-raiplay-download.sh: rename tsdemux from "ts" to "demux"
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 11:44:11 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
gst-raiplay-download.sh: rename tsdemux from "ts" to "demux"

The more general name would make it possible to change the element in
the future without changing the pads names.

2 years agogst-raiplay-download.sh: make a comment shorter
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 11:33:13 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
gst-raiplay-download.sh: make a comment shorter

This prevents it from being wrapped when auto-formatting the text.

2 years agogst-raiplay-download.sh: update the URL of the bug report about aacparse
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 11:32:04 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
gst-raiplay-download.sh: update the URL of the bug report about aacparse

2 years agogst-raiplay-download.sh: fix some shellcheck warnings
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 11:30:52 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
gst-raiplay-download.sh: fix some shellcheck warnings

3 years agogst-input-selector-switch.py: use a better pattern for the second source
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 10:41:03 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
gst-input-selector-switch.py: use a better pattern for the second source

Having a pattern which notably changes in time makes it clearer that
sources keep playing even when they are not active.

3 years agoAdd gst-decoupled-pipelines.py
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 10:10:26 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
Add gst-decoupled-pipelines.py

Add an example with intervideosink and intervideosrc.

3 years agoRename class callbacks to avoid ambiguities with possible class members
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 14:16:38 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Rename class callbacks to avoid ambiguities with possible class members

3 years agoAdd ges-multi-split.py
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 13:37:08 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
Add ges-multi-split.py

3 years agogst-vocoder.sh: add an alternative sink to output to a file
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 15:45:10 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
gst-vocoder.sh: add an alternative sink to output to a file

3 years agogst-vocoder.sh: use vocoder_1337.so from swh-plugins
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 15:07:22 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
gst-vocoder.sh: use vocoder_1337.so from swh-plugins

The copy in lmms is not available for other programs to use.

After I filed https://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=758888
it was made available in /usr/lib/ladspa:
https://salsa.debian.org/debian-edu-pkg-team/lmms/commit/754c10e#58ef006ab62b83b4bec5d81fe5b32c3b4c2d1cc2

But then it was hidden again because the one in swh-plugins became
available:
https://salsa.debian.org/debian-edu-pkg-team/lmms/commit/a58ea7c7c719df57ce51ba163faf6603b87d81cb

3 years agogst-vocoder.sh: use alsamidisrc and adjust the comment accordingly
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 15:03:40 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
gst-vocoder.sh: use alsamidisrc and adjust the comment accordingly

3 years agogst-vocoder.sh: remove trailing spaces
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 10:56:56 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
gst-vocoder.sh: remove trailing spaces

3 years agogst-screencast.sh: fix and improve audio recording
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 10:43:37 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
gst-screencast.sh: fix and improve audio recording

3 years agoAdd gst-spectrascope-test.sh
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 28 Aug 2018 15:41:20 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
Add gst-spectrascope-test.sh

Add an example of how to display audio spectrograms.

3 years agoAdd gst-v4l2-capture.sh
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 28 Aug 2018 14:52:26 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Add gst-v4l2-capture.sh

Add a trivial example of how to capture from a webcam.

3 years agoAdd ges-videocrop-effect.sh
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 16:12:42 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
Add ges-videocrop-effect.sh

Add an example of how to apply a videocrop effect in a GES pipeline.

3 years agogst-test-jpegdec.sh: Add 4:1:0, 4:1:1 and 4:4:0 subsampling schemes
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 8 Jan 2018 12:08:55 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
gst-test-jpegdec.sh: Add 4:1:0, 4:1:1 and 4:4:0 subsampling schemes

3 years agogst-test-jpegdec.sh: split out height and width settings
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 8 Jan 2018 12:03:04 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
gst-test-jpegdec.sh: split out height and width settings

This makes it easier to change the values to test different sizes.

3 years agoAdd gst-test-jpegdec.sh
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 28 Dec 2017 10:57:17 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
Add gst-test-jpegdec.sh

3 years agogst-test-perspective.py: add an example about a rotation transform
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 12:53:33 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
gst-test-perspective.py: add an example about a rotation transform

3 years agogst-test-perspective.py: fix a typo
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 12:50:09 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
gst-test-perspective.py: fix a typo

3 years agogst-test-perspective.py: port to the cv2 module
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 12:33:15 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
gst-test-perspective.py: port to the cv2 module

4 years agogst-screencast.sh: flush on EOS to make videos usable in video editors
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 10:54:36 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
gst-screencast.sh: flush on EOS to make videos usable in video editors

4 years agogst-screencast.sh: fix passing XIMAGESRC_ARGS
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 10:53:44 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
gst-screencast.sh: fix passing XIMAGESRC_ARGS

4 years agogst-screencast.sh: make the script more general and relicense it as GPLv2+
Antonio Ospite [Mon, 24 Jul 2017 15:58:41 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
gst-screencast.sh: make the script more general and relicense it as GPLv2+

4 years agoges-cut-clip.sh: user bash in the shebang line
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 08:43:40 +0000 (09:43 +0100)]
ges-cut-clip.sh: user bash in the shebang line

The script uses some bash-only functionalities, so use bash in the
shebang line.

4 years agoAdd gst-playbin-switch.py
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 12:03:05 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
Add gst-playbin-switch.py

4 years agoAdd gst-player-example.py
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 11:57:49 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
Add gst-player-example.py

4 years agoAdd gst-input-selector-switch.py
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 11:56:33 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Add gst-input-selector-switch.py

4 years agoAdd gst-screencast.sh
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 11:54:20 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
Add gst-screencast.sh

4 years agoAdd a script to create test files
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 11:52:56 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
Add a script to create test files

4 years agoAdd gst-concat-tests.sh
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 11:52:28 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
Add gst-concat-tests.sh

4 years agoAdd gst-raiplay-download.sh
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 11:51:58 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
Add gst-raiplay-download.sh

5 years agoges-cut-clip.sh: use the new syntax for the clip operation from GES 1.8
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 08:57:35 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
ges-cut-clip.sh: use the new syntax for the clip operation from GES 1.8

5 years agoges-cut-clip.sh: fix a typo s/bliling/bailing/
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 08:56:52 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
ges-cut-clip.sh: fix a typo s/bliling/bailing/

5 years agoges-cut-clip.sh: remove leading zeros before performing the multiplications
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 08:49:28 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
ges-cut-clip.sh: remove leading zeros before performing the multiplications

6 years agoAdd an example of how to cut clips with GES
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 10:45:55 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
Add an example of how to cut clips with GES

7 years agoRename gst-test-rotate.sh to gst-test-videoconvert-background.sh
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 09:15:00 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
Rename gst-test-rotate.sh to gst-test-videoconvert-background.sh

Also add an alternative pipeline to show that the problem was not with
the rotate element itself.

7 years agoAdd a test program for the perspective element
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 09:00:07 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
Add a test program for the perspective element

7 years agoAdd a test script for the rotate element
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 08:58:38 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
Add a test script for the rotate element

This was used to verify that the black background behind the rotated
image was actually black.

7 years agoAdd gst-fakesrc-random-midi-notes.sh
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 2 Oct 2014 16:28:19 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
Add gst-fakesrc-random-midi-notes.sh

7 years agoAdd a NOTES.txt file in the python examples dir
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 18 Sep 2014 14:53:11 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
Add a NOTES.txt file in the python examples dir

7 years agogst-trick-mode-looping-3.py: cleanups
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 18 Sep 2014 14:19:39 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
gst-trick-mode-looping-3.py: cleanups

7 years agogst-trick-mode-looping-2.py: cleanups
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 21:36:08 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
gst-trick-mode-looping-2.py: cleanups

7 years agogst-trick-mode-looping-1.py: fix looping with negative rates
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 21:20:43 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
gst-trick-mode-looping-1.py: fix looping with negative rates

7 years agogst-custom-player.py: port to GStreamer 1.0
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 20:53:39 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
gst-custom-player.py: port to GStreamer 1.0

7 years agogst-looping-video-{1,2}.py: port to GStreamer 1.0
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 20:17:05 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
gst-looping-video-{1,2}.py: port to GStreamer 1.0

7 years agogst-trick-mode-looping-3.py: port to GStreamer 1.0
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 16:32:27 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
gst-trick-mode-looping-3.py: port to GStreamer 1.0

Integrate also the improvements from gst-trick-mode.py.

NOTE: the looping functionality does not work well yet.

7 years agogst-trick-mode-looping-2.py: port to GStreamer 1.0
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 14:29:10 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
gst-trick-mode-looping-2.py: port to GStreamer 1.0

Integrate also the improvements made to gst-trick-mode.py

7 years agogst-trick-mode-looping-1.py: port to GStreamer 1.0
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 13:59:11 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
gst-trick-mode-looping-1.py: port to GStreamer 1.0

Integrate also all the improvements from gst-trick-mode.py

7 years agogst-trick-mode.py: fix seeking with a negative rate
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 13:46:02 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
gst-trick-mode.py: fix seeking with a negative rate

7 years agogst-trick-mode.py: indent to be more PEP8 compliant
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 11:44:38 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
gst-trick-mode.py: indent to be more PEP8 compliant

7 years agogst-trick-mode.py: handle EOS and error conditions
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 11:36:34 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
gst-trick-mode.py: handle EOS and error conditions

7 years agogst-trick-mode.py: pass the speed rate as a command line argument
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 11:35:48 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
gst-trick-mode.py: pass the speed rate as a command line argument

7 years agogst-trick-mode.py: pass file names in the command line not URIs
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 11:33:55 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
gst-trick-mode.py: pass file names in the command line not URIs

7 years agogst-trick-mode.py: add a comment to explain what the code is supposed to do
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 11:29:27 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
gst-trick-mode.py: add a comment to explain what the code is supposed to do

7 years agogst-trick-mode.py: port to GStreamer 1.0
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 10:54:56 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
gst-trick-mode.py: port to GStreamer 1.0

7 years agoAdd the gst-vocoder experiment
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 10:00:42 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
Add the gst-vocoder experiment

7 years agoAdd the gst-audio-interleave-channels.sh example
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 10:00:04 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
Add the gst-audio-interleave-channels.sh example

7 years agoAdd the gst-adder.sh example
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 09:58:55 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
Add the gst-adder.sh example

7 years agogst-debug-dump-dot-files.sh: use the PWD env var
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 09:57:41 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
gst-debug-dump-dot-files.sh: use the PWD env var

8 years agoRename gst-matrix-example to gst-perspective-example
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 2 Nov 2013 11:27:59 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
Rename gst-matrix-example to gst-perspective-example

8 years agoAdd an example program for the matrix plugin
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 12:55:33 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Add an example program for the matrix plugin

8 years agoAdd a c/ subdir for experiments with the C API
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 12:47:29 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
Add a c/ subdir for experiments with the C API

8 years agoMove gst-fdsrc-and-videoparse.sh to the shell/ subdir
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 11:40:03 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
Move gst-fdsrc-and-videoparse.sh to the shell/ subdir

8 years agoAdd a shell/ subdir for shell examples
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 11:39:30 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
Add a shell/ subdir for shell examples

8 years agoPort gst-fdsrc-and-videoparse.sh to GStreamer 1.0
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 11:38:03 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
Port gst-fdsrc-and-videoparse.sh to GStreamer 1.0

8 years agoMove python experiments to a python/ subdir
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 11:27:42 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
Move python experiments to a python/ subdir

8 years agoAdd an example for fdsrc and videoparse
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 20 Mar 2013 16:41:43 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Add an example for fdsrc and videoparse

8 years agoAdd a DOCS.txt file to collect useful docs
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 16:41:55 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Add a DOCS.txt file to collect useful docs

8 years agoAdd a test program where looping in trick mode works seamlessly
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 15:26:27 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
Add a test program where looping in trick mode works seamlessly

The secret here is to use SEGMENT seeks instead of normal seeks:
http://gstreamer.freedesktop.org/data/doc/gstreamer/head/gstreamer/html/gstreamer-GstEvent.html#GstSeekFlags

That has been tested with positive playback rates only.

8 years agoStricter state trsnsition checks
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 15:29:49 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
Stricter state trsnsition checks

8 years agoReformat a comment so that lines stay in 80 characters
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 15:29:15 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
Reformat a comment so that lines stay in 80 characters

8 years agoAdd pixel-aspect-ratio=1/1 to force the rescaling
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 14:26:15 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Add pixel-aspect-ratio=1/1 to force the rescaling

8 years agoMove the capsfilter meant for videoscale _after_ the element
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 14:24:20 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
Move the capsfilter meant for videoscale _after_ the element

8 years agoFix setting width and height in the capsfilter
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 14:25:34 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Fix setting width and height in the capsfilter

8 years agoExaggerate the aspect ratio to better see the rescaling effect
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 14:22:39 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Exaggerate the aspect ratio to better see the rescaling effect

8 years agoImprove some comments
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 16:06:12 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
Improve some comments

8 years agoAdd some more examples
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 15:54:44 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Add some more examples

8 years agoRename gst-simple-player.py to gst-custom-player.py
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 15:54:01 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Rename gst-simple-player.py to gst-custom-player.py

This better reflects the purpose of the example.

8 years agoInitial import
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 11:51:17 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
Initial import