gspca_kinect.git
10 years agoSupport unloading the module built from the full kernel master
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 09:38:43 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Support unloading the module built from the full kernel

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agogspca - kinect: fix comments referring to color camera
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 09:03:01 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
gspca - kinect: fix comments referring to color camera

Use the expression "video stream" instead of "color camera" which is
more correct as the driver supports the RGB and IR image on the same
endpoint.

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agogspca - kinect: fix a typo s/steram/stream/
Drew Fisher [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 08:31:08 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
gspca - kinect: fix a typo s/steram/stream/

Signed-off-by: Drew Fisher <drew.m.fisher@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agogspca - kinect: move communications buffers out of stack
Drew Fisher [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 08:37:07 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
gspca - kinect: move communications buffers out of stack

Move large communications buffers out of stack and into device
structure. This prevents the frame size from being >1kB and fixes a
compiler warning when CONFIG_FRAME_WARN=1024:

drivers/media/video/gspca/kinect.c: In function ‘send_cmd.clone.0’:
drivers/media/video/gspca/kinect.c:202: warning: the frame size of 1548 bytes is larger than 1024 bytes

Reported-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Drew Fisher <drew.m.fisher@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoFix warnings from linux-2.6/scripts/checkpatch.pl
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 14:44:54 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
Fix warnings from linux-2.6/scripts/checkpatch.pl

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoRemove some trailing spaces
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 10:38:26 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
Remove some trailing spaces

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoThanks Steven Toth explicitly
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 10:29:36 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
Thanks Steven Toth explicitly

He and kernellabs.com sponsored a Kinect sensor device to develop the
driver.

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoRemove some c++ comments and improve an output message
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 10:25:36 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
Remove some c++ comments and improve an output message

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoAdd a configurable stream_flag field
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 10:21:38 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
Add a configurable stream_flag field

For now only video stream is supported which has stream_flag = 0x80, but
having the value hardcoded in the sd_pkt_scan routine didn't look
pretty.
This way there is more flexibility in preparation for adding depth
stream support.

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoBe less verbose when debug is off
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 10:13:07 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
Be less verbose when debug is off

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoShut up debug, to see how verbose the driver is
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 10:10:39 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
Shut up debug, to see how verbose the driver is

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoUpdate copyright and remove marcan name
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 10:03:24 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
Update copyright and remove marcan name

libfreenect is not only by Héctor Martín anymore and I managed to
misspell his name anyways, so just mention the project and he'll get
implicit credit.

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoAdd IR stream support.
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 15 Feb 2011 11:12:24 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
Add IR stream support.

The IR stream comes in a 10 bpp packed array, so a Y10B format is used
for that.

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoUse the name video_camera instead of color_camera.
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 19 Dec 2010 12:11:39 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
Use the name video_camera instead of color_camera.

This is in preparation for IR mode support.

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoFix a typo, s/UYUV/UYVY/g.
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 19 Dec 2010 11:57:59 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
Fix a typo, s/UYUV/UYVY/g.

It was working just because it was consistently wrong. :)
Thanks to Drew Fisher (zarvox) for spotting this.

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoAdd 1280x1024 mode and UYUV pixel format.
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 10:25:25 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Add 1280x1024 mode and UYUV pixel format.

Also clean up setting registers in preparation for IR mode support.

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoRebuild the module before loading it.
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 10:18:44 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Rebuild the module before loading it.

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoAdd a NOTES.txt file
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 17:57:05 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
Add a NOTES.txt file

For now add a reference about the control API, the pwc driver also uses
an input device and some controls for tilt/pan.

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoAdd a .gitignore file
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 16:12:18 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
Add a .gitignore file

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
10 years agoInitial import
Antonio Ospite [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 16:08:09 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
Initial import

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>