vrm.git
11 years agoAdd lightning and do some more refactoring
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 2 Jun 2006 20:56:35 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
Add lightning and do some more refactoring

 * Add bpydoc settings
 * Add some more comments in the header
 * Add global settings
 * Make Projector more robust
 * Add SVG animation with javascript
 * Add lightning pass to Renderer
 * Split the main rendering routine into its passes
 * Improve the visibility routine
 * Add several helper routine to join objects or to do a object based
   depth-sort

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
11 years agoSome stabilization work
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 13 May 2006 11:21:49 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
Some stabilization work

 * Handle the canvas aspect ratio in the output writer not in the render
 * Remove the RotatePoint routine, as it is not used
 * Add proper rendering for animation
 * Use a better visibility routine
 * Use a better depth-sort routine
 * Factorize model-view transormation and back-face culling routines

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
11 years agoSome improvements in the SVG writer
Antonio Ospite [Sat, 13 May 2006 08:34:06 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
Some improvements in the SVG writer

 * Stick to SVG 1.1, and add a proper DOCTYPE definition
 * The wireframe rendering is now on a separate level
 * Add some stubs to the Renderer class
 * Add some comments here and there

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
11 years agoMisc fixes and updates
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 14 Apr 2006 13:34:31 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Misc fixes and updates

 * Fix projection
 * Fix face color rendering and add a way to disable wireframe
 * Use a scene for the transformed object so we don't touch the
   original user data
 * Add a better visibility routine
 * A little better depth sorting
 * Add support for batch mode

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
11 years agoFix dir separator in output file
Antonio Ospite [Fri, 31 Mar 2006 07:05:09 +0000 (09:05 +0200)]
Fix dir separator in output file

Add also some debug info and remove a trailing space

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
11 years agoRefactor projections and back-face culling
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 30 Mar 2006 17:42:13 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
Refactor projections and back-face culling

 * We now support different projections according to the blender camera
 * The back-face culling routine belongs now to the Renderer class
 * Add some hackish z-sorting for faces

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
11 years agoBig redesign for the 0.3 series
Antonio Ospite [Tue, 28 Mar 2006 17:47:13 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
Big redesign for the 0.3 series

VRM now has a clean design, these the main changes, in order of appearance :):

 * Add a license and a copyright block
 * Split out Projection from rendering so we can support different projections
 * Add back-face culling
 * Decouple the rendering process from the output writing, so we can support
   multiple output formats
 * We now have a Renderer class witch encapsulates the rendering process

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
11 years agoFix and reindent th main loop vrm-0.2
Antonio Ospite [Thu, 23 Mar 2006 14:47:08 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Fix and reindent th main loop

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
11 years agoMake it work with blender 2.37
Antonio Ospite [Wed, 22 Mar 2006 17:25:16 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Make it work with blender 2.37

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
11 years agoInitial commit vrm-0.1
Nikola Radovanovic [Fri, 23 Jan 2004 10:34:07 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
Initial commit

Original first version by Nikola Radovanovic.

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>